BRUSSELS, May 6 (KUNA) -- The European Union Thursday published an updated list of countries on the gradual lifting of the temporary restrictions on non-essential travel into the EU.
An EU press release said that based on the criteria and conditions set out in the recommendation, as from 6 May EU member states should gradually lift the travel restrictions at the external borders for residents of the following third countries: Australia- Israel- New Zealand- Rwanda- Singapore- South Korea- Thailand.
China is subject to confirmation of reciprocity.
The criteria to determine the third countries for which the current travel restriction should be lifted cover the epidemiological situation and overall response to COVID-19, as well as the reliability of the available information and data sources, it noted. (end) nk.aa