KUWAIT, Jan 7 (KUNA) -- New members of the National Assembly and the reshuffled Cabinet took the oath on Tuesday during the regular second session of the 14th legislative term of the National Assembly.
The oath-taking legislators and government members will thus start fulfilling their tasks and duties, in line with the National Constitution Provision 91.
Those who performed the swearing-in ceremony were Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Commerce and Industry Dr. Abdulmohsen Al-Madaj, Minister of Education and Higher Education Ahmad Abdulmohsen Al-Mulaifi, Minister of Health Dr. Ali Al-Obaidi, Minister of Justice and Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs Nayef Al-Ajmi, Minister of Social Affairs, Labor and Minister of State for Planning Affairs and Development Hind Al-Sabeeh and Minister of State for Housing Affairs Yasser Abul.
MPs Abdul-Hameed Dashti and Nabil Al-Fadhel also conducted the constitional oath. Dashti and Al-Fadhel have been recently reinstated as members of the Parliament after the Constitutional Court invalidated election of the legislators, Dr. Maasouma Al-Mubarak and MP Usama Al-Tahous.
His Highness the Amir Sheikh Sabah Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah issued, on Monday, an Amiri Decree accepting resignation of seven ministers and another decree stipulating reshuffle of the Cabinet, covering seven new ministers, and changing post of four others. (end) hrz.sss.rkf.afh.rk KUNA 071030 Jan 14NNNN