A+ A-

Electoral cmte of 3rd constituency announces 10 winners

Abdulkareem Abdullah Al-Kandari
Abdulkareem Abdullah Al-Kandari

KUWAIT, Dec 5 (KUNA) -- The election commission has declared the winners of the parliamentary seats of the third constituency after the end of the vote counting.
It said 10 winners were:

1- Abdulkareem Abdullah Al-Kandari with 5,585 votes

2- Osama Ahmad Al-Munawer with 3,858 votes

3- Muhannad Talal Al-Sayer with 3,565 votes

4- Hesham Abdulsamad Al-Saleh with 3,345 votes

5- Abdulaziz Tareq Al-Saqabi with 3,340 votes

6- Yusuf Saleh Al-Fadhalah with 2,992 votes

7- Mubarak Zaid Al-Mutairi with 2,982 votes

8- Saadoun Hammad Al-Otaibi with 2,979 votes

9- Fares Saad Al-Otaibi with 2,942 votes

10- Muhalhal Khaled Al-Mudhaf with 2,904 votes.

The turnout in this constituency was 68 percent.

The Third constituency representatives will serve a four-year term.
The following are names of the winners with brief personal and career information: Abdulkareem Abdullah Al-Kandari, born in 1981, holds a PhD degree in law. He is a lecturer at the Law College and a private lawyer. He is a member of a center of law studies at the University of Strasbourg. He was elected a parliament member in 2013 and 2016.
Osama Ahmad Al-Manawer, born in 1972, works as a lawyer. He is a member of the International Association of Lawyers, the Arab Organization for Human Rights and the Lawyers Without Borders organization.
Muhanad Talal Al-Sayer, born in 1981, holds a master's degree in law. He is deputy chairman of the Kuwait Bar Association.
Hesham Abdulsamad Al-Saleh, born in 1975 and holds a PhD in constitutional law. He was an advisor of parliament speaker and in the Public Institue for Social Security. Al-Saleh is a professor in the Law School and is a member in Kuwait Bar Society.
Abdulaziz Tareq Al-Saqabi is an architect and is a member of teaching staff at Kuwait University, and specialized in architectural policies and planning of cities.
Yusuf Saleh Al-Fudhalah, born in 1981, holds a bachelor's degree in management studies. Deputy director general of KFH Capital company. He was elected a member in the 2016 parliament. He is a member of the Kuwait economic society, the Kuwait association for protecting public funds, the Kuwait Red Crescent Society, and the Kuwaiti graduates society. Mubarak Zaid Al-Mutairi is a lawyer and member in Kuwait Bar Society.
Saadoun Hammad Al-Otaibi, born in 1959 and holds a bachelor in law. He was MP in 2006, 2008, 2013 and 2016.
Fares Saad Al-Otaibi, born in 1974, holds a bachelor's degree in business administration. A member of 2013 parliament.
Mohalhal Khaled Al-Mudhaf, born in 1971, a lecturer at the Public Authority for Applied Education and Training. Chairman of the Kuwait association for protecting public funds. Member at the board of directors of the Kuwait environment protection socity. (end) ibi