A+ A-

German lifts travel ban to 29 countries

BERLIN, June 3 (KUNA) -- The German Government on Wednesday lifted travel ban to 29 states effective June 15, following closure of its airports and border exits as a result of the coronavirus breakout.
German Foreign Minister Heiko Maas said in a statement after a cabinet session that resuming the travel would be conditional to maintaining current level of infections with COVID-19. The travel ban will be lifted to 26 EU countries, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Liechtenstein.
Berlin, in middle of March, decided to stop travel to and from 200 countries. (end) anj.rk