A+ A-

Three members of Sudan military council resign

KHARTOUM, April 24 (KUNA) -- Three members of Sudan's Transitional Military Council (TMC) resigned, the TMC announced in a statement on Wednesday.
It identified that three resigning members as Lieutenant General Omar Zain al-Abideen, Lieutenant General Jalal al-Deen al-Sheikh, and Police Lieutenant General Al-Tayeb Babakr.
The TMC said that their resignations did not approved yet.
The sudden resignations came shortly after the meeting between the TMC and the protest leaders earlier today. (end) mam.ibi