A+ A-

Justice Al-Enezi announces 3rd constituency winners

Ali Al-Omair
Ali Al-Omair

KUWAIT, July 27 (KUNA) -- Justice Anwar Al-Enezi announced winners of the 2013 elections to represent the 3rd constituency.
He said the winners were: Ali Al-Omair with 3560 votes Khalil Abdullah Ali Abdullah with 3099 votes Faisal Al-Shaye with 2623 votes Roudhan Al-Roudhan with 2148 votes Safa Al-Hashem with 2036 vote Jamal Al-Omar with 1996 votes Mohammad Nasser Al-Jabri with 1678 votes Yaaqoub Al-Sane' with 1460 votes Abdulkareem Abdullah Al-Kandari with 1424 votes Osama Yusuf Al-Tahous with 1403 votes.

Ali Al-Omair was born in 1958 and holds a PhD in analytical chemistry and taught in the UAE University in 1990 and 1991, at Kuwait University between 1992 and 1994, and at the Public Authority for Applied Education and Training between 1994 and 1997. He was elected MP in 2006, 2008, 2009 and the 2012 annulled parliament.
Khalil Abdullah was born in 1965 and holds a PhD in computer science. He was a professor in Kuwait University and is member in Kuwait Engineers Society.
Faisal Fahad Al-Shaye was born in 1952 and holds a bachelor of business administration. He was a member of parliament in 1999 and 2006, chief of the investment office of the Public Institution for Social Security, general manager of Wafra Real Estate Company, secretary general of the Al-Qadisiya sporting club.
Roudhan Al-Roudhan was born in 1965 and holds a certificate of the Kuwait Institute for Applied Technology. He is a former deputy chairman of the Municipal Council in 1999-2001 and chairman of the council in 2001-03. He is also former secretary general of Al-Rawda and Hawally Cooperative Society. He was a member of the National Assembly in 2008 and 2009. He was minister of health in January 2009 and minister of state for cabinet affairs in May 2009.
Safa' Al-Hashem was born in 1964 and holds a Masters in business administraiton. She worked in the Ministry of Higher Education in 1994 then was board chairperson of Advantage company, and was a member in the 2012 annulled parliament.
Jamal Hussein Al-Omar was born in 1962 and holds a Masters in business administration. He is a member of the National Assembly in 2003 and 2006. He held several posts in company boards of directors.
Mohammad Nasser Al-Jabri was born in 1974 and holds a Bachelor degree in information systems, and works in Kuwait Airways Corporation (KAC). He was former board chairman of Khaitan Cooperative Society.
Yaaqoub Al-Sane' was born in 1976 and holds a PhD in constitutional law. He works as a lawyer, member in the Arab Bar Union, chairman of human rights committee in Kuwait Bar Association and member of the public fund protection society, and member of the 2012 annulled parliament.
Abdulkareem Abdullah Al-Kandari was born in 1981 and holds a PhD in commercial law. He is a lawyer and professor at Kuwait University (KU) Law School. He is a member in Kuwait Lawyers association.
Osama Yusuf Al-Tahoos was born in 1979 and holds a bachelor of education and postgraduate studies in economy and planning. He is a teacher and member of Kuwait Journalists Association. (end) kt