A+ A-

Ten candidates to represent 3rd constituency in National Assembly

Faisal Al-Mislim
Faisal Al-Mislim

KUWAIT, Feb 3 (KUNA) -- Justice Anwar Al-Enezi, chairman of the electoral committee of the third constituency, announced early Friday names of the winners of parliamentary elections 2012.
Al-Enezi announced the winners following the completion of counting of ballots.

Justice Al-Enezi said Faisal Al-Mislim won 16,383 votes, then Faisal Al-Yahya 11,771, followed by Waleed Al-Tabtabaei 11,175, then Mohammad Al-Dallal 10,802, then Ahmad Al-Saadoun 9,950.
Followed was Ali Al-Omair 9,911, then came Shaya Al-Shaya 8,959 and followed by Nabeel Al-Fadhl who gained 8,675, then Mohammad Al-Juwaihil 8,331 and finally Ammar Al-Ajmi 7,697.

 Faisal Al-Mislem Al-Otaibi was born in 1962 and holds a PhD in modern and contemporary political history from the University of Wales. He is a member of Kuwait University's Arts Faculty. He was elected MP in 2003, 2006, 2008 and 2009.
Faisal Al-Yahya was born in 1974 and holds a degree in law from Kuwait University. He works as a laywer in the Legal Advice Legislation department.
Waleed Al-Tabtabae was born in 1964 and holds a PhD in Islamic Sharia (laws) and taught at Kuwait University. He was a member in the National Assembly in 1996, 1999, 2003, 2006, 2008 and 2009. Al-Tabtabae was also editor-in-chief of Al-Mishkat magazine and wrote columns in Al-Watan and Al-Rai Al-Aam dailies, and Al-Deera magazine.
Mohammad Al-Dallal was born in 1964 and holds a master in law, works as a lawyer. He worked as prosecutor and a lawyer at the government's Legal Advice Legislation department.
Ahmad Al-Saadoun was born in 1934 and holds a degree in literature. He was formerly the assistant undersecretary for mail and telephone, and member of the National Assembly in between 1975 and 2009. He was elected deputy speaker in 1981, and speaker in 1985, 1992, and 1996.
Ali Al-Omair was born in 1958 and holds a PhD in analytical chemistry and taught in the UAE University in 1990 and 1991, at Kuwait University between 1992 and 1994, and at the Public Authority for Applied Education and Training between 1994 and 1997. He was elected MP in 2006, 2008 and 2009.
Shaya Al-Shaya was born in 1964 and holds a bachelor degree in business administration, and won the Municipal Council membership in 2009.
Nabeel Al-Fadhl was born in 1949 and holds a degree in civil aviation, and worked as pilot at Kuwait Airport Corporation (KAC). He is the manager of some companies and member of Kuwait Journalists Association (KJA). Mohammad Al-Juwaihel was born in 1969 and holds a degree in music and worked at Kuwait Municipality.
Ammar Al-Ajmi was born in 1962 and holds a bachelor degree in commercial aviation. He worked as head of fleet of Boeing 777 at Kuwait Airways Corporation (KAC), and Secretary General in the Martyrs Bureau, and is a member in union of KAC employees, and the society of pilots and aviation engineers. (end) kt