A+ A-

Justice Al-Khudhair announces 1st constituency winners

Faisal Al-Duwaisan
Faisal Al-Duwaisan

KUWAIT, Feb 3 (KUNA) -- Chairman of the electoral committee of the first constituency Justice Salem Al-Khudhair announced early Friday winners of parliamentary elections for the year 2012 that were held on Thursday.
Justice Al-Khudhair named 10 candidates who won 10 seats in the future parliament.

Justice Al-Khudhair said Faisal Al-Duwaisan won 14,094, then Hussein Ali Al-Qallaf winning 11,394 votes and was followed by Mohammad Hassan Al-Kanderi with 11,305 votes.
Osama Essa Al-Shaheen garnered 10,872, then Abdulhameed Dashti with 9,709 votes and was followed by Saleh Ashour with 9,622. Ashour was followed by Ahmad Lari with 8,164, then Adel Al-Damkhi with 8,090, ninth was Adnan Abdulsamad with 7,812 and finally Abdullah Al-Turaiji with 7,619.

 Faisal Al-Duwaisan born in 1964, holds a high school degree. He worked at Kuwait Radio, and headed channel three in Kuwait Television. He was named deputy director general of private Al-Watan TV and was also appointed as media advisor in the National United Media Company. He was elected MP in 2009.
Hussein Al-Qallaf was born in 1958 and holds a degree in law and Islamic Sharia. He was elected National Assembly member in 1996, 1999, 2003, 2008 and 2009 Mohammad Hassan Al-Kandari was born in 1971 and has a Medical degree from Kuwait University, and worked as a physician at Kuwait Health Ministry. H e was an MP in 2008.
Osama Al-Shaheen was born in 1979 and holds a master degree in Law from Kuwait University. He works as a lawyer in legislation department of the Cabinet.
Abdul-Hameed Dashti holds a PhD in Law and works as a lawyer. He is member in Kuwait Bar Association, Arab Bar Union, International Bar Association and the Arab Organization of Human Rights.
Saleh Ashour was born in 1953 and holds a diploma in communications, a bachelors degree in economy, and a diploma in military sciences. He was formerly a colonel in the air force and an engineer in the Ministry of Communications. He was a National Assembly member in 1999, 2003, 2006, 2008 and 2009.
Ahmad Lari was born in 1955 and holds a bachelor degree in statistics. He was National Assembly member in 2006 and 2008. He was also a Municipal Council member in 1993-2003.
Adel Jassem Al-Damkhi was born in 1965 and holds a PhD in Islamic sharia. He worked as laywer in Kuwait Municipality. He is chairman of the Human Rights principles society.
Adnan Abdul-Samad was born in 1950 and holds a bachelors degree in political and economic sciences and a diploma in planning. He held a number of positions at ministries before turning to the private sector. He was National Assembly member in 1981, 1992, 1996, 1999, 2006, 2008 and 2009.
Abdullah Mohammad Al-Turaiji was born in 1958 and holds a PhD in security management. He worked as police officer in the interior ministry and was the chairman of Salmiya Sport Club. (end) kt